Globe Tatt Awards 2012 : Nominate your Favorite Internet Rockstars Now!

One of my proudest moments as a blogger, thus far, was being named 'Tech Junkie' in the first ever Globe Tatt Awards held last year.

tatt awards
Filipino Freethinkers bagged 2011 The One Award; Laureen Uy was named Stylisimo; 'Professional Heckler' Loi Reyes Landicho for Word Slayer; TV host-columnist Bianca Gonzales was voted by her followers as the #1 Thoughtmover; Mikey Bustos for the Video Slinger award; Up Dharma Down for Indie Rocker; Elizabeth Angsioco for the Advocate; Jin Joson for the Artiste; Mark Macanas of TechPinas for Tech Junkie; and the Philippines' Pride, Lea Salonga for the Ball Breaker award. (Photo Credit: Chico Garcia of 2011 Tatt Council)

This honor is important to me not just because it recognized all the hard work that I put into this craft but also - and more importantly - because I couldn't have gotten it if it wasn't for the support of the whole TechPinas Community. I always say that the opportunity to publicly share my thoughts about technology, gadgets and social media via TechPinas in itself is already a blessing but to have loyal readers and friends who are willing to go all out in supporting me - in any endeavor - is a precious gift. To this day, my heart is still filled with gratitude for all TP Friends who voted for me then and who continue to support TechPinas.

Globe Tatt Awards 2012

This year, Tattoo - the #1 broadband in the Philippines - continues its trailblazing recognition of social media celebrities and influencers with the prestigious Tatt Awards, the first-ever awards platform for online personalities who have inspired, led, influenced and sparked changes in the world in a positive way.

tatt awards
Dong Ronquillo and I at #TattAwards 2012 Launch held at Buddha Bar last April 25, 2012.

"This year’s Tatt awards will honor a new batch of digital rockers," shares Dong Ronquillo, Head of the Tattoo Nomadic Broadband Business. He adds, "What sets Tatt awards from other web-centric awards is that we look beyond mere statistics and acknowledge individuals who have expressed an opinion, created inspiring works or ignited social change. This is not a mere popularity contest but a recognition of people who used the social media space to share what they are most passionate about and, in the process, created positive influence and stirred action among people."

tatt awards
Francis, Coy, Megan and Winston of Globe Telecom's Social Media Team and I pose for the camera during the event.

Tatt Awards 2012 also proudly reveals its new Tatt Council, a group of celebrated online thought-leaders led by Ronquillo, that will collectively serve as judges to determine the winners in the different categories.

The Council members include award-winning journalist and ABS-CBN News & Public Affairs social media pioneer Maria Ressa; Filipino singer, comedian, and YouTube sensation Mikey Bustos; TV Personality-columnist and style guru Tim Yap; former music director for the rock station NU107.5 FM and musician Francis Brew; Multi-awarded humor blogger and one of Tatt Awards 2011 winners, The Professional Heckler, Loi Landicho; one of the most sought-after corporate, fashion and advertising photographers in the Philippines, Wig Tysmans; TV Host, Editor, Columnist, Endorser and Actor Raymond Gutierrez; model, host, magazine editor and sports enthusiast Rovilson Fernandez; Commissioner to the National Youth Commission and Outstanding student leader Gio Tingson; and Internet and Mobile Marketing Association of the Philippines (IMMAP) Vice President Pao Peña.

"The Tatt Awards is our venue for recognizing digital rockers who, through passion and individuality, have created a space that is uniquely theirs, but sincerely shared with others."

Support your favorite online rock stars who rocked the social media stage as Tattoo opens the curtain once again to give them their well-deserved Tatt awards. Friends, you can now cast your nominations for this year's The One, Stylisimo, The Explorer, Game Changer, The Visualizer, Thought-Mover, Video Slinger, Indie Rocker, The Advocate and Tech Junkie at the Official Tatt Awards page. The Tatt Awards committee will accept nominations from now until May 20, 2012.

tatt awards
The Dreyfuses and I. The lovely couple, Chuckie and Yen; Amazing peeps.

tatt awards
Me and Twitter Celeb, Kimpoy Feliciano. Some 'experts' talk about how to harness social media; This guy does it - everyday. Thumbs up!

tatt awards

No comments:

Let me know your thoughts on this TechPinas article.