Claro S. from Makati City DM'd TP this query via Twitter earlier:
"TechPinas, I've grown tired of Facebook and I now want to permanently delete my account. The problem is I can't find the delete button on my page. TP, How do I go about this deleting my FB account? Thanks!"
Hi Claro! If you're already 100% sure about deleting your Facebook account, here's what you do:
1. Log-in to your Facebook account.
2. Click on this LINK.
3. Read Delete My Account reminder:
If you do not think you will use Facebook again and would like your account deleted, we can take care of this for you. Keep in mind that you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you have added. If you would like your account deleted, then click "Submit."
3. If you're OK with that, click on Submit Button.
a. Clicking Submit button will deactivate your account for two weeks; It will only be permanently deleted if you do not log-in or use your account in any way during that period.
b. Logging in or using your account less than 2 weeks after deletion request will cancel the permanent deletion process.
c. I'd suggest clearing browsing history and cookies to minimize the risk of accidentally logging in to your FB account after deletion request.
There you go, Claro. I hope you find this helpful.