New Nokia Series Letters Naming Convention Explained

Nokia fanboys and fangirls, here are the letters that identify categories for the slew of new Nokia phones to be released this year:

C: entry level, voice-based. (e.g. Nokia C5)
X: entertainment-centric, multi-media (e.g. Nokia X3 and X6)
E: made for business, enhanced e-mail services (e.g. Nokia E72)
N: high-end, flagship line (e.g. Nokia N86)
S: very upscale, limited editions

“This new naming convention is designed to make things easier for users, so they can quickly and easily work out where a device sits within the series and beyond that have a clearer idea of what each series does. Nseries remains the flagship and most advanced range of products. Xseries comes next and focuses on social entertainment. Eseries remains focussed on productivity and business whilst Cseries represents the core range of products.”

Note that he numeric digits accompanying each handset represent the range of features and price level on a scale of 1 to 9, with 1 being the lowest and 9 the highest.


Enter your email address to subscribe to free daily TechPinas newsletter:

No comments:

Let me know your thoughts on this TechPinas article.