PLDT WatchPad Crew 2010 Finalists Photos - Vote for Your Favorite Now!

Meet the finalists for PLDT myDSL’s search for the Watchpad crew!

Click to enlarge

This summer is getting more exciting with PLDT myDSL’s search for the Watchpad crew. On April 28 the final 10 will be revealed at Encore, in a night dubbed as “X”, ultimately getting closer to the five teens going from anonymous to famous. They will be chosen through online voting, revealing who really has the x-factor to make it.

PLDT myDSL is not just looking for the usual eye-candy as the finalists were chosen based on their unique personalities, love for the internet, and a passion in life ranging from music, sports, the performing arts, and even advocacies relevant to today’s generation. Simply put, these are teens who want to stand out and make a difference.

Each winner will bag a brand new Sony Vaio laptop, free myDSL subscription for a year, P100,000 cash, plus tons of other fabulous prizes! The best part though is joining the ranks of famous celebrities like Rhian Ramos, Isabel Oli, and drift champ Alex Perez in Overdrive with the Speedster bus in the middle of events like the Speed Circuit car drifting exhibition and the biggest internet and laptop sale, the Ultra Broadband Blowout. They will also participate in the Gabay Guro program of the PLDT-SMART Foundation, helping change lives of the teachers and equip them with English proficiency and computer literacy training.

As the new faces of PLDT myDSL, the Watchpad crew will be privileged to represent not just a Superbrand*, but a status like no other—a Platinum status** that’s Most Trusted by Filipinos. They’ll be featured on the hottest entertainment portal in the country - Watchpad, with 18 of the hottest channels absolutely free with all myDSL subscriptions, such as CNN, Cartoon Network, National Geographic, Channel V, and E! What’s even better is that Watchpad streams all the country’s much-awaited events from Speed Circuit car drifting, the URCC, Pulp Summer Slam, and the upcoming Mayweather-Mosley bout on May 2, live and commercial free! The finalists even have the privilege of meeting American Idol superstar Kelly Clarkson, on May 1 at the Araneta Coliseum. Concert highlights, exclusive footages and interviews will be seen on Watchpad as well.

Vying for the five Watchpad crew slots are these 10 semifinalists: Carole Monique 'Blinky' De Leon, George Schulze, Goldameir Gamir, Jacqueline Milner, Mara Schnittka, Nikko Ramos, Yasi Pressman, Arbie Baguios, Dani Miranda and Paolo Villanueva.











They’ll be making the rounds in TV and radio stations to get online votes until May, which will ultimately lead to the final five. Log on to pldtwatchpad/watchpadcrew to vote for your favorite crew member now.

*Based on Superbrands International awards 2010-2011;
**Based on Reader’s Digest 2009 Annual Survey Research Results

Enter your email address to subscribe to free daily TechPinas newsletter:

1 comment:

  1. I hope these are unsigned talents with no agency affiliations. Otherwise, the whole nobody-to-somebody premise was interpreted very sadly.


Let me know your thoughts on this TechPinas article.